Board of Governors


Sutherland Campus 599 Brealey Drive Peterborough, ON CANADA K9J 7B1
TEL: (705) 749-5530
TFN: 1-866-353-6464
FAX: (705) 749-5507
Frost Campus 200 Albert Street S. P.O. Box 8000 Lindsay, ON CANADA K9V 5E6
TEL: (705) 324-9144
TFN: 1-866-353-6464
FAX: (705) 878-9312
Haliburton Campus 297 College Drive P.O. Box 839 Haliburton, ON CANADA K0M 1S0
TEL: (705) 457-1680
TFN: 1-866-353-6464 ext. 3
FAX: (705) 457-2255
Cobourg Campus 1005 Elgin Street W. Cobourg, ON CANADA K9A 5J4
TEL: (905) 372-6865
TFN: 1-866-353-6464
FAX: (905) 372-8570

2013-2014 Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the legal governing body of the College, composed of both volunteer representatives from the local community (12 external members, appointed) and representatives of the student, support, administrative and academic staff groups (4 internal members, elected). By virtue of office, the college president is a voting member of the Board. One student observer (non-voting, elected) rounds out Fleming’s Board.

  • Peter McLean
    Board Chair
  • Joan Ross
    Board Vice-Chair
    Chair, Executive Committee
  • Adam Andrews
    Student Observer
  • Bill Astell
  • Tim Degeer
    Chair, Finance & Property Committee
    Chair, Audit Committee
  • Mark Dockstator
    Chair, Human Resources Committee
  • Heather Kerrigan
    Support Staff Governor
  • Susan (Sue) Kloosterman
    Administrative Governor
  • Tyler Krajcar
    Student Governor
  • Dana Merrett
    Chair, Academic & Student Affairs Committee
  • Dana Merrett
  • Mary Anne Shill
  • Dan Stanford
  • Lori Sutcliffe-Geens
    Chair, Advancement Committee
  • Patti Watson
    Academic Staff Governor
    Tony Tilly
    College President

Board of Governors 2013-2014 Schedule of Meetings

Members of the College Community and the public are welcome to observe the open session meetings of the Board. Observers may not address or participate in the meeting. The Board meets mid-afternoon on the 4th Wednesday of the month, with times confirmed on the agenda. As seating is limited, please make arrangements in advance by contacting the Board Office at 705-749-5558.

The following is a list of scheduled meeting dates:

  • October 23, 2013, Peterborough, Brealey Room 5920
  • November 27, 2013, Lindsay, Frost Room 252
  • December 2013 - no meeting
  • January 29, 2014, Peterborough, Brealey Room 5920
  • February 26, 2014, Peterborough, Brealey Room 5920
  • March 26, 2014, Lindsay, Frost Room 252
  • April 30, 2014 Peterborough, Brealey Room 5920
  • May 28, 2014 Peterborough, Brealey Room 5920
  • June 25, 2014 Peterborough, Brealey Room 5920

Under the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, contact information of the individual governor has been gathered for purposes of the Board; it is considered confidential and will not be released.

Those wishing to communicate with the Board are invited to do so through the Board Secretary who forwards material to the Board:

Michele McFadden
Board Secretary
Fleming College
599 Brealey Drive
Peterborough, ON
K9J 7B1

TEL: (705) 749-5558
FAX: (705) 749-5559

Copyright © 2014 Sir Sandford Fleming College. All Rights Reserved.

Fleming College
599 Brealey Drive K9J 7B1 Peterborough, Ontario,
(705) 749-5530