2012 Recipients of the Fleming Awards

The Fleming College Board of Governors approved the Fleming Award recommendations at its April meeting and we are very pleased to announce this year’s recipients of the Fleming Awards.


The Charles E. Pascal Award for Excellence in Teaching – Karen Whillans – SENRS

The Vice-President Academic’s Contract Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching – Sara Kelly – SENRS

The President’s Recognition Award for Support Staff – Pat Hogan, Chemical Technologist – SENRS

The President’s Part-Time Support Staff Recognition Award – Julie Ferrari – Marketing/Liaison

The Leadership Award – Paul Legacy, Dean School of Law, Justice & Community Services


The Teamwork Award – The Food Services Team, comprised of:

Linda J. Humphries – Director of Purchasing

Randy Prentice – Major Projects Manager

Talbot Hurren – Building Technician

Aaron Hoyle – Facilities Project & Resources Officer

Ken McLean – Senior Purchasing Officer

Bernadette O’Leary – Financial Reporting Officer


The Brian L. Desbiens Community Service Award – Wendy Ladurantaye – Haliburton Campus


The teaching awards will be presented at the SENRS Convocation ceremony on June 1, 2012 and all of the other awards will be presented at the All-Staff meetings on June 26, 2012.

Congratulations to all recipients, as well as everyone who received nominations for this year’s Fleming Awards.